My persepective on the NBA L.A. Clippers’ owner’s comments

The issues this past week have been in the NBA, but they could happen anywhere. I will keep this short and sweet. We are certainly all entitled to our own opinions; my opinion and belief, which I will defend incessantly, is that racism and hatred have no place in normal society. I am pleased that Commissioner Silver responded quickly. Not only did he ban this man from the sport, he is gathering the other owners of this privately owned organization to kick out a man whose comments, to me, resembled what I imagine coming from the mouth of a slave owner. This was not a slip up; all reports point to this being representative of who he is as a “man”.  I love sports, but the second that someone applies racist comments or beliefs I have no respect for them. The end.

Leave a Reply

