Peyton and Eli. Manningcast. LOVE IT!

Peyton and Eli. Manningcast. OMG this is the best thing that happened to televised football. I don’t know why I didn’t watch last year!!!

Watching these two brothers who know the game just hanging out watching a football game from their living rooms (well, giant play rooms) is AWESOME. Watching them chat with guests while watching the game is AWESOME. It seriously reminds me of watching football with my friends. They tease each other. They talk about what they think is going to happen. They comment on what they saw after the play. They get so excited for good plays, and bummed for their former colleagues when something doesn’t go well. They sometimes “rewind” and show plays they can’t believe happened. They tell stories from their days in the NFL. It.is.AWESOME.

It’s also SOOOOO much better than watching the commentators. Commentators these days say absolutely nothing I want to hear. They seem to be trying to make someone happy and try to never be wrong (other than Tony Romo, whom I also love watching). Generally, I watch most games by either 1, listening to the radio commentators, 2, turning on music, or 3, recording it on my TiVo and watching it in fast forward. Now, I look forward to Monday nights where I can feel like I’m just hanging with these two smart, funny former players watching a game.

Haven’t seen it? There are two games remaining on their schedule. Try it!

Watch Peyton and Eli / Manningcast

Leave a comment